Chocolate Caramel Whipped Cream

Good morning and Happy Monday everyone! This post is going to be a short one (yay, you!). I’m feeling sore from yoga last night and I think I’m also coming down with something. So let’s talk about making some Chocolate Caramel Whipped Cream!

I know, I know. This recipe sounds SO decadent and bad for you, but I swear it’s not TOO terrible. Especially if you’re on keto and keeping things high fat. But bear with me. It’s sugar free! And it CAN be made dairy-free too, if you choose. And it’s easy to whip up, too (see what I did there? 😉) So, let’s get into it, shall we?

First off, let’s pour some whipping cream in a medium-sized bowl. If you’re going dairy-free on this, pull out a can of full-fat coconut milk from your fridge (who doesn’t keep at least a couple on hand in the fridge?).

Next, add one tablespoon of cacao powder. Again, not too be mistaken for cocoa powder.

Add 1/2 tsp of imitation caramel, as well as 1 tablespoon of sweetener of choice. I used stevia.

All the things that I’m starting to mix

Finally, use a hand-mixer (or standalone if you’re fancy) and keep whipping until your whipped cream has “stiff peaks” (I’ve never understood that term?).

Stiff peaks

Last but not least, put that whipped cream on a delicious treat. I went with peaches, My husband had it on one of my homemade lazy-girl mochas, and my daughter got it on her hot cacao. I could honestly put this sh*t on everything! I make a lot of this and then put it in a glass sealed container in the fridge and pull it out when I’m feeling like a treat.

So good!

ENJOY!


Posted

in

by

Comments

6 responses to “Chocolate Caramel Whipped Cream”

    1. Prairie Chick Avatar

      Lol yes!!! ❤️

      Like

  1. Achieving Health through Yoga – Prairie Chick Avatar

    […] Tuesday fellow minions! In yesterday’s post I mentioned I was sore from my yoga class the night before and I thought I might be coming down […]

    Like

  2. Tom Burton Avatar

    Looks scrumptious! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Prairie Chick Avatar

      Thank you so much Tom – is this something you’d make?!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Tom Burton Avatar

        Most definitely! Especially with Autumn creeping in. 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started